Apps NewsNews & Analysis

Remove These 38 Malware Apps From Your Smartphone Right Now: Google

Seeing unwanted ads or redirected to some unwanted websites; uninstall these apps right now

Recently, Google has removed 38 popular apps from the Play Store in which all of them were camera-centric apps. For new users, these malware apps won’t be available for download from the Play Store, but the 2 crore users who have already downloaded them need to make sure they uninstall the apps from their phones to avoid any security malfunctions.

According to the WhiteOps security researchers, the apps will flood users with unwanted ads and send them to sites without ever clicking on a link. It should also be noted that in some cases, the deletion of these apps once downloaded by users was almost “impossible”.

Also Check: List of 52 Chinese Apps red-flagged by Indian Intelligence Agencies


So, in order to find and uninstall these apps — Open Settings, then head over to Apps and find these apps. If not found with the exact name, then try to find apps with package name or try to find apps with no name. As sometimes these apps don’t show any name, there is just white icon of that app.


Below is the list of all 49 malware camera apps along with package name and number of installs on play store:

App NamePackageInstalls
Yoroko Cameracom.yoroko.powerful.artwork100000
Solu Cameracom.solu.selfie.beauty.camera500000
Lite Beauty Cameracom.beauty.selife.litecamera1000000
Beauty Collage Liteorg.selfie.beauty.cameracollage.lite500000
Beauty & Filters Cameracom.beautycamera.editor.collagefilters1000000
Photo Collage & Beauty Cameraorg.xdriver.beauty.camerafilters100000
Beauty Camera Selfie Filterorg.nebeauty.camerafilter500000
Gaty Beauty Cameracom.gaty.beauty.selfie.camera10000
Pand Selfie Beauty Cameracom.pand.photoeditor.beauty.s elfie.camera50000
Catoon Photo Editor & Selfie Beauty Cameracom.catooneditor.beauty.selfie. camera1000000
Benbu Selfie Beauty Cameracom.bengbueditor.beauty.selfie1000000
Pinut Selfie Beauty Camera & Photo Editororg.beauty.selfie.camera.photoeditor1000000
Mood Photo Editor & Selfie Beauty Cameracom.pictureeditor.beauty.selfie. camera500000
Rose Photo Editor & Selfie Beauty Cameracom.photoeditor.selfie.beautycamera1000000
Selfie Beauty Camera & Photo Editororg.beauty.selfie.camera.editor100000
Fog Selfie Beauty Cameracom.fog.beauty.selfie.camera100000
First Selfie Beauty Camera & Photo Editorcom.photoeditor.beauty.selfie.camera500000
Vanu Selfie Beauty Cameracom.vanue.beauty.selfie.camera100000
Sun Pro Beauty Cameracom.prosun.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Funny Sweet Beauty Cameracom.funnysweet.beauty.selfie.camera500000
Little Bee Beauty Cameracom.littlebee.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Beauty Camera & Photo Editor Procom.prof.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Grass Beauty Cameracom.grass.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Ele Beauty Cameracom.ele.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Flower Beauty Cameracom.selfie.flower.camera100000
Best Selfie Beauty Cameracom.best.beauty.selfie.camera1000000
Orange Cameracom.orangecamera.project.candy500000
Sunny Beauty Cameracom.selfie.sunny.beauty.camera1000000
Landy Selfie Beauty Cameracom.selfie.landy.camera500000
Nut Selfie Cameracom.nut.selfie.camera1000000
Rose Photo Editor & Selfie Beauty Cameracom.rose.beauty.camera10000
Art Beauty Camera-2019com.art.beauty.camera50000
Elegant Beauty Cam-2019com.elegant.beauty.camera50000
Selfie Beauty Camera & Funny Filtersorg.selfie.beauty.camera.filters100000
Selfie Beauty Camera Proorg.selfie.beauty.camera.pro1000000
Pro Selfie Beauty Cameracom.selfiepro.camera500000
Unknowncom.satu.beauty.selfie.cameraUnknown
Unknowncom.beautyphotos.collage.camerafiltersUnknown

Follow Us on Instagram for awesome tech stuff. Also, Join our Telegram Group and connect directly with Admin.
Show More

Shubham Mishra

Founder and Chief Editor at PaidFreeDroid. Shubham likes to keep on top of the tech world and loves to help people around him who face day to day trouble with technology.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

13 + two =

Back to top button